COVID-19 & people with intellectual disabilities

Online Webinar

COVID-19 and Human Rights issues for People with intellectual disabilities Presented by: Dr Elena Jenkin The webinar will be recorded and made available to all people who register including those unable to participate in the live event. When: Tuesday 10 August 2021 5.00pm - 6.00pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart) 4.30pm - 5.30pm (Adelaide, Darwin) 3.00pm - […]

Intellectual disability: What is it, and what is its impact?

Online Webinar

Intellectual disability: What is it, and what is its impact? Presented by: Dr Michele Wiese & Samantha Frain The webinar will be recorded and made available to all people who register including those unable to participate in the live event. When: Thursday 12 August 2021 12.00pm - 1.00pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart) 11.30pm - 12.30pm (Adelaide, […]

What’s Reasonable? Type 2 Diabetes Guidelines

Online Webinar

    International Consensus Guidelines:  Reasonable Adjustments in the Management of Type 2 Diabetes in Adults with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Presented by: Dr Henrietta Trip The webinar will be recorded and made available to all people who register including those unable to participate in the live event. When: Thursday 26 August 2021 3.00pm - 4.00pm (New […]

Shining a light on parents with intellectual disabilities

Online Webinar

Presented by: Dr Susan Collings When: Thursday 7 October 2021 4.00pm - 5.00pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart) 3.00pm - 4.00pm (Brisbane) 3.30pm - 4.30pm (Adelaide, Darwin) 1.00pm - 2.00pm (Perth) 6.00pm - 7.00pm (New Zealand) Where: Zoom webinar Cost:  $0 ASID members & Concession / $25 Non- members This cost includes access to the webinar […]

Victoria – Divisional Meeting

Zoom Teleconference

This is to advise you there will a meeting of the Victorian Division of the Australasia Society for Intellectual Disability (Ltd) on Tuesday 13th October - 5.30 - 6.30pm All members of the division are cordially invited to attend. The meeting will consist of a brief report of ASID activities in Victoria from Coral Farr, […]

NSW/ACT Divisional Meeting

Zoom Teleconference

This is to advise you there will a meeting of the NSW/ACT Division of the Australasia Society for Intellectual Disability (Ltd) on Friday 15th October - 11.00am - 12.00pm All members of the division are cordially invited to attend. The meeting will consist of a brief report of ASID activities and an election of committee positions […]

Aotearoa – NZ Divisional Meeting

Zoom Teleconference

This is to advise you there will a meeting of the Aotearoa -NZ Division of the Australasia Society for Intellectual Disability (Ltd) at 7.00pm on October 18 2021 All members of the division are cordially invited to attend. The meeting will consist of a brief report of ASID activities in both Australia and NZ from […]

WA Divisional Meeting

Gordon Street Garage 16 Gordon Street, West Perth, Western Australia

This is to advise you there will be a general meeting of the WA Division of the Australasia Society for Intellectual Disability (Ltd) on 19 October 2021, at 6pm Gordon St Garage, 16 Gordon St, West Perth. All members of the division are cordially invited to attend. The meeting will consist of a brief report […]

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Zoom Teleconference

Members are advised that ASID will be holding its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday 6th November via Zoom teleconference. 3.30pm (Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney) 5.30pm (New Zealand) 3.00pm (Adelaide) 2.30pm (Brisbane) 2.00pm (Darwin) 12.30pm (Perth) A formal agenda will be issued two weeks prior to the meeting. This Event is for ASID Members ONLY.  […]