Skip to Content
Members Login

Australasian Society for Intellectual Disability

A resilience framework - A Brief Soundbite

Find an Event:

Jul15

A resilience framework - A Brief Soundbite

Wednesday, 15th Jul 2020
4:30pm 5:00pm
Webinar
Contact:   ASID National Office
Email:   secretariat@asid.asn.au

A resilience framework

Presented by Dr Allyson Thomson

The webinar will be recorded and made available to all people who register including those unable to participate in the live event. 

When:

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Time:  

16:30 - 17:00 (AWST)
18:30 - 19:00 (AEST)
20:30 - 21:00 (NZ)

Where:

View from your own computer!

Cost:  $0 ASID members / $0 Non- members
This cost includes access to the webinar and the recording.

Background:

Resilience refers to the action of rebounding after adversity. Although there is little agreement on what elements protect against adversity and promote resilience, many of the factors identified in the literature share commonalities and link together into domains and dimensions. Resilience is a multi-dimensional and dynamic concept involving both personal and environmental factors, and the interactions between them

Book now »