Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

What’s Reasonable? Type 2 Diabetes Guidelines

26/08/2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST

 

 

International Consensus Guidelines:  Reasonable Adjustments in the Management of Type 2 Diabetes in Adults with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Presented byDr Henrietta Trip

The webinar will be recorded and made available to all people who register including those unable to participate in the live event.

When: Thursday 26 August 2021

3.00pm – 4.00pm (New Zealand)

1.00pm – 2.00pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart)

12.30pm- 1.30pm (Adelaide, Darwin)

11.00am – 12.00pm (Perth)

Where: Zoom webinar

Cost:  $0 ASID members & Concession / $25 Non- members
This cost includes access to the webinar and the recording.

Non-members – recording only $20

What is the webinar about?

Diabetes for people with learning, intellectual and developmental disability is often not diagnosed, under reported and, as a result, may be poorly managed. Henrietta was part of a team through the IASSIDD (International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities) – Health Special Interest Research Group which developed the International Consensus Guidelines: Reasonable Adjustments in the Management of Type 2 Diabetes in Adults with Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities (2021). This presentation provides an introduction to these guidelines which is linked to concepts of self-management as identified, through research, by the people themselves.

Who is presenting?

Dr Henrietta Trip is a Senior Lecturer & Academic Lead with the Centre for Post Graduate Nursing Studies, University of Otago, Christchurch. As both a registered nurse and researcher, Henrietta promotes accessible, evidence informed care for individuals and those in their network of support to recognise, identify and respond to potential or current health challenges using a social lens.

Details

Date:
26/08/2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST
Event Category:

Organiser

New Zealand Division

Venue

Online Webinar